Looking East (1)

Good Morning!

Tuesday, Sept. 19, 2017 | Here’s a look at the changing Lower East Side skyline from a rooftop on Eldridge Street. Photo by Domenick …

Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 6.41.58 AM

Good Morning!

Monday, Sept. 18, 2017 | David Sierra took this photo along the East River Esplanade. | Weather: Cloudy skies today with rain showers possible …

IMG_7306

Good Morning!

Friday, Sept. 15, 2017 | Here’s a shot of the old office building at 232 East Broadway (known to some as the New Zealand …

Screen Shot 2017-09-14 at 6.50.27 AM

Good Morning!

Thursday, Sept. 14, 2017 | Joel Raskin took this photo, looking over Corlears Hook Park to Lower Manhattan. | Weather: Cloudy skies with a …

IMG_4855

Good Morning!

Wednesday, Sept. 13, 2017 | George Shaw took this photo from East River Park earlier in the month. | Weather: Mostly cloudy today with …

Screen Shot 2017-09-12 at 6.46.20 AM

Good Morning!

Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017 | David Sierra took this photo along the East River Esplanade. | Weather: Partly cloudy today with a high of …

Screen Shot 2017-09-11 at 6.47.13 AM

Good Morning

Monday, Sept. 11, 2017 | @gguten took this photo of the Tribute in Light. Today is the 16th commemoration of the September 11th terrorist …

Chinatown Flag

Good Morning!

Friday, Sept. 8, 2017 | Ken Paskar saw this giant flag in Chinatown on the corner of Mott & Hester Streets. | Weather: It …

JFlaum-Wu's Wonton King

Good Morning!

Thursday, Sept. 7, 2017 | Jonathan Flaum noticed this scene outside Wu’s Wonton King, the East Broadway restaurant, earlier this week. | Weather: Mostly …

P1070969

Good Morning!

Wednesday, Sept. 6, 2017 | Pat Arnow captured last night’s moonrise from the banks of the East River. | Weather: A rainy day is …

Screen Shot 2017-09-05 at 6.48.23 AM

Good Morning!

Tuesday, Sept. 5, 2017 | Here’s a photo of the newly renovated basketball courts in Seward Park from the Seward Park Conservancy. There will …

36788421711_db6424cefc_k

Good Morning!

Thursday, Aug. 31, 2017 | Lee Brozgol took this photo somewhere on the Lower East Side. | Weather: A few thunderstorms expected in the …

P1070875

Good Morning!

Wednesday, Aug. 30, 2017 | A billowing steam pipe made for an oddly beautiful scene on Grand Street last night. Photo by Pat Arnow. …

IMG_0686

Good Morning!

Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017 | Lori Weissman took this recent photo in Chinatown. | Weather: Cloudy skies this morning with rain developing this afternoon …

Modelwnnabe

Good Morning!

Monday, Aug. 28, 2017 | Domenick Capobianco took this photo on Eldridge Street. | Weather: A cool start to the week. A mix of …