two bridges

Good Morning!

Tuesday, August 30, 2016 | Daniel Kong took this photo about a week ago, showing Lower East Side/Chinatown tenements and the Lower Manhattan skyline. …

grand street

Good Morning!

Monday, August 29, 2016 | Joel Raskin took this photo on Grand Street in Chinatown about a month ago. | Weather: Partly cloudy this …

doyers street

Good Morning!

Friday, August 26, 2016 | David Sierra took this photo of Doyers Street in the heart of Chinatown. | Weather: A mix of sun …

14102246_1263844383655506_3201548404209333513_n

Good Morning!

Thurssday, August 25, 2016 | Here’s a photo of the Williamsburg Bridge by L.E.S. photographer Vivienne Gucwa (@travelinglens)| Weather: Mostly sunny today with a …

east river

Good Morning!

Wednesday, August 24, 2016 | Nancy Ortiz took this photo on the East River Esplanade. | Weather: Sunny skies today with a high of …

logan hicks mural

Good Morning!

Tuesday, August 23, 2016 | Here’s a section of Logan Hicks’ new Bowery/East Houston Street mural as seen from a passing M21 bus. Photo …

east broadway

Good Morning!

Monday, August 22, 2016 | Mayer Sinensky took this photo on East Broadway. | Weather: Can you feel that cool air this morning? Sunny …

park 8-17-16

Good Morning!

Friday, August 19, 2016 | Nancy Linn took this photo a couple of days ago of Seward Park. | Weather: Partly cloudy today with …

IMG_5883

Good Morning!

Thursday, August 18, 2016 | Robin Schatell took this recent photo on Delancey Street near Allen Street | Weather: Cloudy this morning before we …

FullSizeRender

Good Morning!

Wednesday, August 17, 2016 | Johan Vipper took this photo on Sunday evening, when we experienced those big thunderstorms. | Weather: A mix of …

grand street construction

Good Morning!

Tuesday, August 16, 2016 | Construction equipment as urban art, in front of the Shin Gallery on Grand Street. Photo by H. Spencer Young. …

IMG_5459

Good Morning!

Friday, August 12, 2016 | Frank Pulice/Friends of Corlears Hook Park took this photo on Grand Street after last night’s storm. | Weather: More …

Henry M. Jackson Playground reconstruction

Good Morning!

Thursday, August 11, 2016 | Anna Angelidakis sent along this photo from the Henry M. Jackson Playground (Madison & Henry streets), where a $1.7 …

broome street

Good Morning!

Wednesday, August 10, 2016 | Lee Brozgol took this photo on Broome Street, in front of the Kehila Kedosha Janina synagogue. | Weather: Cloudy …

east river sunrise

Good Morning!

Tuesday, August 9, 2016 | Mark Lewis Glickman captured yesterday’s brilliant East River sunrise. | Weather: Sunny skies today with a high of 86.| …