image1

Good Morning!

Friday, June 24, 2016 | Karina Cherfas took this photo outside a sign shop near Grand and Allen streets. | Weather: Ready for your …

katz's deli

Good Morning!

Thursday, June 23, 2016 | David Sierra took this photo on Ludlow Street, outside Katz’s Deli. | Weather: Cloudy skies today with possible rain …

lower manhattan skyline

Good Morning!

Wednesday, June 22, 2016 | Carla Mueller submitted this photo of the Lower Manhattan skyline via Instagram. | Weather: Partly cloudy today with a …

allen street pedestrian mall

Good Morning!

Tuesday, June 21, 2016 | Here’s the Allen Street pedestrian mall at Broome Street | Weather: Thunderstorms this morning and partly cloudy skies in …

View of Monroe Street by MP

Good Morning!

View of Monroe Street by MP

Monday, June 20, 2016 | Happy Summer Solstice! | Here’s a rooftop view of Monroe Street. | Weather: …

Good Morning!

Woman carrying her big kitty, on Allen and Delancey by Pat Arnow.

Friday, June 17, 2016 | This photo is from Pat Arnow: “Woman …

St.MarksChurchRectoryGVSHP

Good Morning!

Thursday, June 16, 2016 | Here’s a shot of the rectory building at St. Mark’s Church-in-the-Bowery from the Greenwich Village Society for Historic Preservation’s …

Columbia Street (c) 2016 George Cohen

Good Morning!

Columbia Street (c) 2016 George Cohen

Wednesday, June 15, 2016 | Here’s a shot of the Masaryk Mural on Columbia Street from George Cohen …

hester street fair

Good Morning!

Tuesday, June 14, 2016 | Here’s a scene from this past Saturday’s Hester Street Fair | Weather: Sunny skies today with a high of …

Screen Shot 2016-06-13 at 6.47.38 AM

In Lower Manhattan, Showing Solidarity With Orlando

We forego our usual “Good Morning” photo today in solidarity with Orlando. The World Trade Center was illuminated last night in the colors of …

east houston/ave. b

Good Morning!

Friday, June 10, 2016 | Joel Raskin took this photo from East Houston Street and Avenue B | Weather: Sunny and windy today with …

mulberry street

Good Morning!

On Mulberry Street, mural by artist Tristan Eaton for The L.I.S.A. Project NYC. Photo by TheLoDownNY.com

Thursday, June 9, 2016 | Here’s a shot …

foley square

Good Morning!

Wednesday, June 8, 2016 | David Sierra took this photo of Foley Square a few weeks ago | Weather: Thunderstorms in the forecast today …

sunrise alphabet city

Good Morning!

Tuesday, June 7, 2016 | Johan Vipper took this dramatic photo of a recent sunrise in Alphabet City | Weather: A mix of sun …

IMG_4688

Good Morning!

Monday, June 6, 2016 | Chris Catillo submitted this shot of last night’s spectacular rainbow over the Williamsburg Bridge | Weather: Partly cloudy today …